Hello world!

Welcome to stewartstanzas.  This is going to be a poetry blog; primarily about my own poems, but also about poems and poets that have inspired me.  Philip Larkin, Wendy Cope, John Donne, Andrew Marvell, Edward Thomas, George Mackay Brown, S.T. Coleridge, Seamus Heaney, Rochester, Thomas Hardy, Roger McGough . . . to name but a few.

I think I’ll leave this as a brief statement of intent, for now.  This blogging business is a completely new venture for me; I’ll have to go and find out more about what I can and can’t do!

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Welcome to Blogging, Stewy, and congratulations on a great start – lovely poems. I’ll look forward to reading more soon.

Leave a Reply

